National council

Mongolia EITI Multi-stakeholders National council

  • Chairperson of the National Council: The Prime Minister of Mongolia 
  • Deputy Head of the National Council: Minister for Mining
  • Members: Parliament and Government representatives -10, Company representatives - 10, Civil society representatives - 10;
  • Secretary: Senior Adviser to the Prime Minister
  • Meetings: At least once per year

Members of the National Council

  Name Position E-Mail Member since
Mr. D.Sumiyabazar

Member of parliament, Ministry of Mining and heavy industry, Chief of National council

sumiyabazar@parliament.mn Oct 2017
Mr. Ch.Khurelbaatar Member of Parliament, Minister for Finance khurelbaatar@parliament.mn Oct 2017
Mr. N.Tserenbat Member of Parliament, Minister for Tourism and Environment tserenbat@parliament.mn Oct 2017
Mr. B.Choijilsuren Chairman of Standing Committee on State Budget of Parliament choijilsuren@parliament.mn Nov 2017
Mr. D.Khurelbaatar General Auditor of Mongolia nyamasun@yahoo.com 2019
Mrs. A.Ariunzaya Chairman of General Agency of Registration and Statistics ariunzaya@nso.mn July 2016
Mr. Kh.Enkhjargal Chairman of Independent Authority Against Coruption   July 2019
Mr. J.Batjargal Governor of Tuv aimag   2016
Mrs. N.Bayarsaikhan Head of Step without Border NGO swb.ngo@gmail.com Mar 2009
Mrs. G.Urantsooj Head of Human rights and Development Center gurantsooj@rocketmail.com Dec 2006
Mrs. P.Erdenejargal Executive Director of Open society forum jargal@forum.mn Dec 2006
Mr. D.Tserenjav Executive director of Transparent Foundation NGO tseren2005@yahoo.com 

Jul 2015

Mrs. L.Bor Head of Ikh Bayan Sharga NGO naraa_green@yahoo.com Jul 2015
Mrs. S.Tserenpurev Head of Administrative New Initiative NGO tserenpurevp@gmail.com jul 2017
Mrs. B.Bayarmaa Head of Owners of Khuvsul Lake Movement NGO khuvsguldalainezed@yahoo.com 2016
Mr. L.Amgalanbayar Head of Bugant Zaamar Burgast Uul NGO amgaashuu@gmail.com Nov 2019
Mr. B.Batbold Member of Board, Civil Council for Environment tadaa_uba@yahoo.com Jun 2014
Mr. N.Erdenesaikhan Member of Board, Civil Council for Environment erdene@environ.mn 2017
Mr. T.Gantumur President of the Mongolian National Mining Association enkhbold@miningmongolia.mn Dec 2014
Mr. G.Battsengel Executive Chief of Board of Coal Association battsengel.g@mmc.mn Jul 2012
Mr. D.Worral General director of Rio Tinto Mongolia LLC Daniel.Worrall@riotinto.com Jul 2012
Mrs. B.Bolormaa Chief accountant of Petrochina Dachin Tamsag LLC bolormaadatamo@gmail.com Jul 2012
Mr. G.Tsogt Vice President of the Mongolyn Alt MAK LLC tsogt@mak.mn 2016
Mr. G.Battsengel Chief Executive Officer of Energy Resource LLC battsengel@energyresources.mn  
Mrs. J.Sunjidmaa Manager of Foreign relations  and Stakeholder engagement of Oyu Tolgoi LLC sunjidmaaj@ot.mn Jul 2012
Mr. M.Boldbaatar Advisor to CEO of Mongolrostsvetmet LLC boldbaatar66@yahoo.com Jul 2012
Mrs. S.Enkhtuya Executive director of Monpolymet LLC monpolymet@mongol.net Oct 2017
Mr. D.Galbaatar Deputy director of Marketing Department of Erdenet Mining Corporation LLC galbaatar@erdenetmc.mn  
Mr. G.Nandinjargal State secretary of Ministry of Mining and Heavy Industry, Secretary of National Council nandinjargal@mmhi.gov.mn  

Minutes of Meetings

Attendance  sheet

National Council meeting minutes # Dates
18 National Council Meeting #18 2019-12-19
17 National Council Meeting #17 2018-12-19
16 National Council Meeting #16 2017-12-21
15 National Council Meeting #15 2016-12-20
14 National Council Meeting #14 2015-12-18
13 National Council Meeting #13 2015-06-04
12 National Council Meeting #12 2015-01-13
11 National Council Meeting #11 2013-12-23
10 National Council Meeting #10 2012-11-28
9 National Council Meeting #9 2012-05-08
8 National Council Meeting #8 2011-11-10
7 National Council Meeting #7 2010-06-24
6 National Council Meeting #6 2010-03-03
5 National Council Meeting #5 2009-11-30
4 National Council Meeting #4 2008-05-19
3 National Council Meeting #3 2008-01-30
2 National Council Meeting #2 2007-03-13
1 National Council Meeting #1 2006-05-12

Хаяг: Монгол улс, Улаанбаатар хот, Сүхбаатар дүүрэг-14200, ЕС А.Амарын гудамж, Туушин ХХК-ийн байр, 314 тоот өрөө

Утас: +976-11-70110525

Факс: +976-70110155

Цахим шуудан: eiti.secretariat.mn@gmail.com, eiti.communication@gmail.com