National council

Mongolia EITI Multi-stakeholders National council

  • Chairperson of the National Council: The Prime Minister of Mongolia 
  • Deputy Head of the National Council: Minister for Mining
  • Members: Parliament and Government representatives -10, Company representatives - 10, Civil society representatives - 10;
  • Secretary: Senior Adviser to the Prime Minister
  • Meetings: At least once per year

Members of the National Council

Name Position E-Mail Member since
U.Khurelsukh Prime Minister of Mongolia   Oct 2017
D.Sumiyabazar Minister for Mining and Heavy Industries sumiyabazar@parliament.mn Oct 2017
Ch.Khurelbaatar Member of Parliament, Minister for Finance khurelbaatar@parliament.mn Oct 2017
N.Tserenbat Member of Parliament, Minister for Tourism and Environment tserenbat@parliament.mn Oct 2017
B.Choijilsuren Chairman of Standing Committee on State Budget of Parliament choijilsuren@parliament.mn Nov 2017
D.Khurelbaatar General Auditor of Mongolia nyamasun@yahoo.com 2016
A.Ariunzaya Chairman of General Agency of Registration and Statistics ariunzaya@nso.mn July 2016
Kh.Enkhjargal Chairman of Independent Authority Against Coruption   July 2016
J.Batjargal Governor of Tuv aimag   2016
N.Bayarsaikhan Head of Step without Border NGO swb.ngo@gmail.com Mar 2009
G.Urantsooj Head of Human rights and Development Center gurantsooj@rocketmail.com Dec 2006
P.Erdenejargal Executive Director of Open society forum jargal@forum.mn Dec 2006
D.Erdenechimeg Manager of Open society forum chimgee@forum.mn 2016
D.Tserenjav Executive director of Transparent Foundation NGO tseren2005@yahoo.com 

Jul 2012 to May 2013;

Jul 2015

N.Narantsetseg Head of Baigali Ehiin Avral San NGO naraa_green@yahoo.com Jul 2015
B.Bayarmaa Head of Owners of Khuvsul Lake Movement NGO khuvsguldalainezed@yahoo.com May 2013
L.Dolgormaa Member of Board, Responsible Mining Initiative NGO dolgormaa-ehc@live.com May 2013
M.Boldbaatar Director of My Mongolian Land Movement NGO bold_mmgs@yahoo.com 2016
B.Batbold Member of Board, Civil Council for Environment tadaa_uba@yahoo.com Jul 2012
Yu.Delgermaa Member of Board, Civil Council for Environment deegii0052@yahoo.com Oct 2017
N.Algaa President of the Mongolian National Mining Association algaa@miningmongolia.mn Jun 2014
T.Naran Head of Board of Coal Association naran@coalmining.mn 2017
T.Ganbold President of Mongolian Gold Producers Association ganboldt@adm.mn Dec 2014
B.Delgerbayar Executive Director of Petrochina Dachin Tamsag LLC deli@datamo.mm Jul 2012
G.Tsogt Vice President of the Mongolyn Alt MAK LLC tsogt@mak.mn Jul 2012
G.Battsengel Chief Executive Officer of Energy Resource LLC battsengel@energyresources.mn Jul 2012
L.Orgil Manager of Foreign relations  and Stakeholder engagement of Oyu Tolgoi LLC orgillu@ot.mn 2016
  Advisor to CEO of Mongolrostsvetmet LLC    
S.Enkhtuya Exceutive director of Monpolymet LLC monpolymet@mongol.net Jul 2012
D.Galbaatar Deputy director of Marketing Department of Erdenet Mining Corporation LLC galbaatar@erdenetmc.mn Jul 2012
B.Enkh-Amgalan Senior Advisor to the Prime Mininster, Secretary of National Council   Oct 2017

Minutes of Meetings

National Council meeting minutes # Dates
15 National Council Meeting #15 2016-12-20
14 National Council Meeting #14 2015-12-18
13 National Council Meeting #13 2015-06-04
12 National Council Meeting #12 2015-01-13
11 National Council Meeting #11 2013-12-23
10 National Council Meeting #10 2012-11-28
9 National Council Meeting #9 2012-05-08
8 National Council Meeting #8 2011-11-10
7 National Council Meeting #7 2010-06-24
6 National Council Meeting #6 2010-03-03
5 National Council Meeting #5 2009-11-30
4 National Council Meeting #4 2008-05-19
3 National Council Meeting #3 2008-01-30
2 National Council Meeting #2 2007-03-13
1 National Council Meeting #1 2006-05-12

Хаяг: Монгол улс, Улаанбаатар хот, Сүхбаатар дүүрэг-14200, ЕС А.Амарын гудамж, Туушин ХХК-ийн байр, 314 тоот өрөө

Утас: +976-11-70110525

Факс: +976-70110155

Цахим шуудан: eiti.secretariat.mn@gmail.com, eiti.communication@gmail.com